Boxing at Barclays has quieted critics

The Best Knockout of Each Boxing Superstar’s Career

Boxing debuted on Oct. 20, 2012 at Barclays, and the “I told you so” crowd noted that they saw ticket markdowns and package deals available everywhere in the weeks leading up to opening night. They cited that as proof the endeavor would fail. In fact, audience response has been quite respectable , Yormark said. The first show drew 11,112; the second, on March 9, 2013 drew 12,293; the third, on April 27 , drew 13,048.

Boxing – Campbell: Dancing On Ice was scarier prospect than pro debut

But obviously that wasn’t the case,” he said. “Maybe my fighting heart got the better of me. The instructions from my corner were for me to take my time and stick to the gameplan but that was something I didn’t manage to do.” Stamina Price spent three weeks training with Lennox Lewis ahead of Saturday’s bout and the former heavyweight champion of the world believes increasing his stamina is the key to getting his career back on track. “It was a very important fight for him so maybe it could be nervous energy, it could be low blood sugar. We need to investigate what exactly is the problem,” said Lewis. “To become a great fighter you have to have a good chin.

David Price has no plans to quit boxing following another defeat to Tony Thompson

Ward, who isn’t known as a big puncher, nonetheless dropped Dawson three times in the fight, with the final one forcing his opponent to quit. It was as big a performance in a big fight that you could ever ask for, and it solidified Ward’s status as one of the best pound-for-pound fighters in boxing. Canelo Alvarez It’s hard to pick the best knockout of Canelo Alvarez’s young career. Most of his signature knockout victories came against fighters who were either unknown, past their primes or undersized.

has said. “And I was holding my son when I got shot. Floyd was one at the time.” Floyd Sr. was holding his son during the shooting incident to ensure he was not hit in the face or upper body – a move that he believes saved his life. “I wasn’t going to put that baby down,” Floyd Sr. told the Los Angeles Times in 2012.

Floyd Mayweather Jr. credits once estranged father for his boxing longevity

I’ve trained incredibly hard for it and I plan to put on a great show to excite the fans so they come back again. The best boxers in the world have to make their debuts and that was just their first step on the road to world title success and ultimately thats my goal. It’s a new leaf and I’m so excited about it. I had a good rest after the Olympics and I’ve got the buzz well and truly back for boxing, fresh mind and a fresh body with new goals to reach. Eddie’s the man and as far as the rest of the year and the future, I’ll look after myself in training and I know he’ll pick the right path for me. “I would like to be really busy and box as much as possible as that’s where you learn the quickest in the pros.

Leave a Reply

